|  Accueil
Aide

Aide GoDaddy

Leaving Messages on the Server When Using an Email Client

The default setting of some email clients is to download your messages from the server onto your computer. To keep a copy of your messages on the server, you must modify your settings in your email client.

If multiple computers are used to access the same email account, the settings must be changed on each computer. Also, if multiple users access the same email account, each user must change this setting.

To Modify your Settings for Apple Mail for Mac OS X

  1. Open Apple Mail.
  2. Dans le menu Mail, sélectionnez Préférences.
  3. Click Accounts, and select your email account.
  4. Go to the Advanced tab.
  5. Clear the Remove copy from server after retrieving a message checkbox.
  6. Cliquez sur OK.

To Modify your Settings for Entourage

  1. Open Entourage®.
  2. From the Tools menu, select Accounts.
  3. Select your email account.
  4. Go to the Options tab.
  5. Under Server Options, select Leave a copy of each messages on the server.
  6. Cliquez sur OK.

To Modify your Settings for Eudora 6

  1. Open Eudora.
  2. From the Tools menu, select Options.
  3. Select Incoming Mail.
  4. Select Leave mail on server.
  5. Cliquez sur OK.

To Modify your Settings for Thunderbird and Netscape Mail

  1. Open Thunderbird® or Netscape Mail®.
  2. From the Tools menu, select Account Settings.
  3. Under your email account, select Server Settings.
  4. Select Leave messages on server.
  5. Cliquez sur OK.

To Modify your Settings for Opera Mail

  1. Open Opera®.
  2. From the Tools menu, select Mail and chat accounts.
  3. Select your email account, and then click Edit.
  4. Go to the Incoming tab.
  5. Select Leave messages on server.
  6. Cliquez sur OK.

To Modify your Settings for Outlook Express and Outlook 2000

  1. Open Outlook Express® or Outlook 2000®.
  2. From the Tools menu, select Accounts.
  3. Select your email account, and go to the Advanced tab.
  4. Select Leave a copy of messages on the server.
  5. Click OK, and then click Close.

To Modify your Settings for Outlook 2003 and Outlook 2007

  1. Open Outlook 2003® or Outlook 2007®.
  2. From the Tools menu, select E-mail Accounts.
  3. Select View or change existing email accounts, and then click Next.
  4. Select your email account, and then click More Settings.
  5. Go to the Advanced tab, and select Leave copy of messages on the server.
  6. Click OK, click Next, and then click Finish.

To Modify your Settings for Windows (Vista) Mail

  1. Open Windows (Vista) Mail®.
  2. From the Tools menu, select Accounts.
  3. Select your email account, and then click Properties.
  4. Go to the Advanced tab, and select Leave a copy of messages on server.
  5. Click OK, and then click Close.

As a courtesy, we provide information about how to use certain third-party products, but we do not endorse or directly support third-party products and we are not responsible for the functions or reliability of such products. Third party trademarks are property of their respective owners. All rights reserved.


Cet article était-il utile ?
Nous vous remercions de votre feed-back. Pour parler avec un représentant de notre service clientèle, veuillez utiliser le numéro de téléphone du support technique ou l’option de chat présentée ci-dessus.
Nous sommes ravis de vous avoir aidé ! Y a-t-il autre chose que nous pouvons faire pour vous ?
Nous sommes désolés de ce problème. Dites-nous ce qui n’était pas clair ou pourquoi la solution n’a pas résolu votre problème.